2013 Tori Market

No FinnFest would be complete without the popular Tori market. From local history books to Finnish high fashion, Iittala Toikka birds to rag rugs, the tori offers something for everyone! The 2013 Tori will be centered on the campus of Michigan Technological University in Houghton at the Student Development Complex. The spacious athletic complex will accommodate numerous vendors offering souvenirs and hard-to-find gifts for the Finn at heart! The Tori is also the location for great food, music and dancing, and an information station.

 

Information for Vendors

To apply for a Tori booth, download the vendor invitation and rental form below, or contact Alana Nolan, FinnFest USA 2013 Tori Committee Chair at alana.nolan (at) finlandia.edu or call (906) 487-7309. Remember, space is limited, so apply early for best availability.

Tori Vendor Invitation

Tori Vendor Rental Form

 

Our Vendors

Here is information on our confirmed vendors at the tori! Check back as we update our listings!

 

4-R-Knives (Calumet, MI)
Julia Marie Anderson (Crystal Falls, MI)
Baltic Inspirations, INC. (Ontonagon, MI)
Banbury Cross LLC (Bay City, WI)
   Banbury Cross uses Marimekko prints for tablecloths, napkins, runners, pillows, large and small bags for the market and for travel.
Brodiara’s & Sew Cranky (Tujunga, CA)
Cabin Fever Arts (Calumet, MI) www.cabinfeverarts.com
   Cabin Fever Arts creates and sells high quality stained glass treasures. From Finnish flags to colorful    local momentos, check out Sidney Butler's handcrafted creations.
Cathy’s Homestead Weaving (Washburn, WI) www.midwestartisan.com/Cathy'sHomesteadWeaving/
Copper Country Humane Society (Houghton, MI)
Copper World Inc. (Calumet, MI) www.calumetcopper.com
Country Charms (Tower, MN)
   Traditional Finnish rag rugs, embroidered household textiles and handknit woolen socks
Don’s Woodturning Creations (L’Anse, MI) www.donswoodturningcreations.com
EZ Hang Chairs (Box Elder, SD) www.ezhangchairs.com
Finlandia Foundation National (Pasadena, CA)
Finn Ware of Oregon (Astoria, OR) www.finnware.com
Finnish North American Literature Assn. (New Blaine, AR) http://www.finnala.com/
Finnish Room Committee of Univ. of Pittsburgh (Monroeville, PA)
Finnish Treasures Gift Shop (Fairport Harbor, OH)
Finnsight, LLC (Hancock, MI) http://www.finnsight.com/
FinnStyle.com (Minneapolis, MN) www.FinnStyle.com
Found Mittens (Chassell, MI) http://foundmittens.com
David J. Granlund (Temecula, CA) highseasoflife.com
Marc Himes (Negaunee, MI)
   Traditional woodturned objects and more artistic pieces featuring many that are beautifully dyed and textured
Georgiana Hurst (Marquette, MI)
   Quality wearable art and household items
Images by TC Salo (Chassell, MI)
   Outdoor photography of the Upper Peninsula
Irene’s Favorite Things (Park Rapids, MN) www.irenesfavoritethings.com
Leena Iso-Ahloe (Upper Marlboro, MD) http://landscapesoffinland.vpweb.com/?prefix=www 
John Marxhausen Jewelry Designer and Goldsmith (Duluth, MN)
Juel Publishing (Isanti, MN) nordicculture.info
Dan Kemp, author of A Yooper's Summer on Isle Royale (Marathon, FL)
Keweenaw Alpacas (Baraga, MI) http://keweenawalpacas.com/
Keweenaw MLS. (Houghton, MI)
Keweenaw Photography (Hancock, MI)
Kristine Danielson Jewelry (Republic, MI) www.kristinedanielson.com 
Laestadian Lutheran Church www.llchurch.org
Little Brothers Friends of the Elderly (Hancock, MI) http://houghton.littlebrothers.org
Marquette Embroidery & Lettering (Marquette, MI)
Nordic Connection (Esko, MN) www.nordicconnection.com
Nordic Dreams (Baltimore, MD)
Norm’s Wood Turnings (Marquette, MI)
   Beautiful bowls and items fashioned from burl-wood from the U.P.
North Wind Books at Finlandia University (Hancock, MI) http://bookstore.finlandia.edu/
Pillows for Kids Foundation (Wasilla, AK)
Ponsse North America, Inc. (Rhinelander, WI) http://www.ponsse.com/
Quincy Mine Hoist Association (Hancock, MI) www.quincymine.com
Rabbit Bay Creations (Lake Linden, MI) Rabbitbaycreations.com
David Rheault – Donna Krey (Mohawk, MI)
Salolampi Foundation (Minneapolis, MN) www.salolampi.org
Sami Spirit (Middleton, WI) www.samispirit.com  www.kurtseaberg.com
Scandia Kicksled (Houston, MN) www.scandiakicksled.com
Scandinavian Gifts (Marquette, MI)
   Scandinavian Gifts features a variety of gifts including jewelry, blankets, wood items, sauna items,      rugs, and more from the Scandinavian countries, plus items from the U.P. including soap, jewelry, and the art of Carol Papaleo. Stop by and see her Blueberries and Birches design on mugs, tiles, ornaments, and even a Swedish dishcloth!
Scanport Inc. (Surfside Beach, SC)
   Scanport has the most current silver jewelry and the finest, porcelain dolls from Denmark.
Sisu Clothing (Traverse City, MI) www.sisuclothing.com
Snowy Plains (Gwinn, MI) http://www.snowyplains.com
Superior Novelty Shop (Mass City, MI)
   Knitted household items and other fine gifts and jewelry
Swedish Passport Co/Scandia House (Norway, MI) http://www.swpassport.com/
BJ & Tricia Tervo and Mandy Frantti (Chassell, MI)
   Copper art, jewelry, photography, watercolor paintings, cards
Touch of Finland (Marquette, MI) www.touchoffinland.com
Universal Metal Works Co. (Calumet, MI)  
   Sauna stoves and fire rings
UP Foods (Lake Linden, MI) www.upfoods.com 
Leena Vuorenmaa (Lakewood, CA)
Margaret Olson Webster (Tamarack, MN)
   Books & prints